The Time of Our Lives


Our Governors take responsibility for the strategic direction of the school and school policy. The Full Governing Body meets at least four times a year and additionally operates with two committees, each of which meets at least three times a year. These are:


  • Teaching, Learning and Leadership
  • Finance & Personnel
  • Premises

    Our Governors come from a range of backgrounds: parents, staff, the local authority and the wider community in Newbridge. Together, they take decisions on school policies, where money is spent, what is taught, and where the school is aiming to go. Their focus is on standards and they repeatedly ask: "Are we doing the best we can for our children?"  They also get involved in recruiting new staff, and act as critical friends to the Head Teacher and the School Leadership Team.
    If you have a concern that touches on the day-to-day life of the school, or an issue that is affecting your child, you should speak to your child’s teacher. Alternatively you could speak to your child’s Phase Leader,[View Staff List] the Deputy Head, Jacky Hansard, or the Head Teacher, Gill Kennaugh.

    We are increasingly publishing school policies on our website and any that are not online are available for you to access in hard copy, just ask at the School Office. Should you wish to contact the Governors you may write to them via the School Office or you could email them: 
    Anyone with an interest in the school can become a Governor -  there are no special qualifications. If you would like to know more, please contact the School Office or The Clerk of Governors, Ollie Navias (email: 


  • The current Board of Governors and their particular areas of involvement are as follows:


Chair of Governors - Sarah Evans

Vice-Chair of Governors - Katy Hancock


Teaching, Learning and Leadership
Katy Hancock Chair
Sarah Webb Vice Chair
Emma Puzey
Gill Kennaugh Head Teacher
Jacky Hansard Deputy Head/Associate Governor
Jo Amor Class Teacher
Jacqui Lindsley


Finance and Personnel Committee
Eric Lucas Chair
Sarah Evans Vice Chair
Gill Kennaugh Head Teacher
Jacky Hansard Deputy Head/Associate Governor
Jacqui Lindsley
Julia Hilton


Premises Committee
Mark Brownlee Chair
Ailie Steele Vice Chair
Eric Lucas
Michelle O'Doherty
Gill Kennaugh Head Teacher
Jacky Hansard Deputy Head/Associate Governor
Daniel Vilalta




Member Business Interest Financial Interest Governance Roles In Other Schools
Michelle O'Doherty N/A N/A Oldfield School
Eric Lucas N/A N/A N/A
Katy Hancock N/A N/A N/A
Gill Kennaugh N/A N/A N/A
Jacky Hansard N/A N/A N/A
Emma Puzey N/A N/A N/A
Sarah Webb Forest School Teacher Forest School Teacher


Mark Brownlee N/A N/A N/A
Jacqui Lindsley N/A N/A N/A
Aillie Steele N/A N/A N/A
Sarah Evans N/A N/A N/A
Ollie Navias N/A N/A


Jo Amor N/A  N/A 


Daniel Vilalta N/A  N/A 


Julia Hilton N/A  N/A